0141 222 7951

The following are some of our recent client comments and reviews of our legal services.

View our independent Google reviews

"Having never dealt with Solicitors, I was dubious about getting in touch. I'm so glad that I did though, professional throughout. Gave me a step by step guide on what would happen and how long it would take. I was also provided with an estimate of how much their services would cost, the figure was broken down to show me exactly where the money was going and was very, very reasonable. Always happy to answer any question that I had. I would 100% recommend this company. A special thank you to Donna for all her hard work - a credit to her profession."

- Gavin Travers, Scotland, June 2019 5stars

"This is a professional practice providing plain-speaking, cost-effective advice. They handled both the estate wind-up and sale of the family home. This exercise was especially difficult due to family not being in the country. Despite this, the firm handled everything smoothly and held regular phone call updates. I would recommend this firm, in particular Donna, for anyone seeking legal advice on probate matters."

- Kate Jolly, Scotland, May 2019 5stars

"As Executor to my late mother’s estate I encountered a set of very difficult circumstances involving the person who held Power of Attorney for my mother. Mark (Wilson) was able to offer friendly, incisive, and highly professional detailed advice, as to how to best resolve the situation. He takes a genuine and sincere interest in his client’s position, and I found both his approach and his assistance invaluable. Very highly recommended."

- Annemarie Monteforte, Scotland, March 2019 5stars

"Very professional and efficient team, took all the pressure away at a very stressful time. Would highly recommend."

- Patrick Mahon, Scotland, February 2019 5stars

"Specially Thanks to Donna Watson...... she is really helpful. I will definitely recommend Wilson and fish solicitor (Donna Watson) Thanks Azhar (Behalf of Mrs Aisha Khanani)"

- Azhar Ahmed, Scotland, February 2019 5stars

"Following the untimely death of a family member and living 400 miles away our family considers itself very fortunate to have instructed this firm to act on our behalf. Helpful, sympathetic, professional and beyond all trustworthy, Donna was approachable and returned emails and phone calls promptly and dealt with unexpected problems timely and efficiently. A superb service which we highly recommend."

Lynn Thomson, Scotland, September 2018 5stars

"I would like to thank Mark for the very helpful discussion we had last week regarding legal rights, and for sending me the Guide for Executors which I have found very helpful. I would highly recommend Wilson & Fish Solicitors for their expertise in the field of executry, as they have a friendly and professional approach to their clients."

Lorraine Brown, Scotland, September 2018 5stars

"Excellent service and support in handling my late Father's estate, highly recommended, in such difficult times."

Paul Sweeney, Scotland, July 2018 5stars

"My brothers and I were beneficiaries of an estate in Scotland. Since we live in America, we hoped we could find a firm we could trust to carry out the estate settlement in Scotland on our behalf. We feel lucky to have found Wilson & Fish who did a thorough and professional job, with a minimum of fuss and for a fair and reasonable fee."

Bart Brownell, Scotland, July 2018 5stars

"From start to finish Wilson and Fish dealt with my father in laws estate professionally, Mark gave me good advice at the start of the process and Donna dealt with everything quickly and thoroughly throughout right up to completion , when the estate was wound up and the process brought to a swift conclusion, confirmation obtained and the assets distributed as agreed, Thank you for your help."

Jan Rigden, Scotland, June 2018 5stars

"The service we received from Donna and the team at Wilson & Fish was geuinely helpful and professional from start to finish. Even when we made errors in the documents sent out to us, the errors were corrected without fuss and with prompt efficiency. We received regular updates and communication regarding the progress of our case and any queries we had were dealt with effectively which gave us real confidence in their knowledge and skill. If you are looking for legal representation with probate expertise then put your trust in Wilson & Fish Solicitors - they will handle your case with empathy, honesty and experience, and nothing will be too much trouble for them. Wonderful service and absolutely good value. "

J Kerr & C Kerr, Scotland, March 2018 5stars

"Donna was very helpful & efficient ... thanks"

John Rae, Scotland, February 2018 5stars

"Handling a family bereavement is never an easy matter, especially when you have no understanding of probate/estates - a situation I unfortunately found myself in last July. I turned to Wilson & Fish Solicitors after seeing a recommendation online and from start to finish I have been treated with nothing but professionalism. Donna from Wilson & Fish helped me to understand the full process, explained the fee breakdown (an initial concern) and kept me updated all along the way meeting with me personally when required. At every point I felt my late fathers estate was being handled with care and attention and - in turn - this helped me along the road to recovery. I would without a doubt use Wilson & Fish again and fully recommend them. Thank you once again to Donna and the team."

Ryan Williamson, Scotland, October 2017 5stars

"Explanation of Will and related tax implications were presented in a highly professional and sympathetic manner."

Margaret Russell, Scotland, October 2017 5stars

"Mark Wilson is a very helpful person. I had no clue where to turn, and Mark helped me understand my options with the executors of my late grandmother will. He was immediately helpful on first contact, and gave me great advice. If you need help with any estate problems, I highly recommend Mark."

Matt Drums, Scotland, October 2017 5stars

"I have used the services of Wilson and Fish twice over the last few months and on both occasions services were provided to me by Mr David Watson, Solicitor. David's manner was extremely professional and the service he provided was efficient, cost effective and in line with what you'd expect from a high quality firm of solicitors. I found the frequent progress updates very helpful and the time taken to deliver the expected results were excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending the services of Wilson and Fish and in particular David Watson and I will continue to use them for legal advice in the future."

H MacSween, Glasgow, Scotland 5stars

"Mark Wilson was very helpful and efficient . Everything that he said he would do was done and in a very professional manner. His advice and charges were honest and fair.We will be continuing to use Wilson and Fish for all our legal requirements."

G Rennie, Glasgow, Scotland 5stars

"Wilson & Fish in my experience of dealing with Solicitors in the last 30 years are the most professional, proficient and helpful company I have been lucky enough to find and to use their Services. Mark and Ruth did a fantastic work for me which was very complex within a very short peroid of time compered with others. They kept me up to date at all times with no long gaps of guessing what stage the work was at and what was needed to complete it. . They were always positive in their telephone manner, emails and correspondence sent to me and all carried out in a fantastic Professional Manner. It felt that they paid a personal interest in the work they were carrying out for me. They made you feel you were in safe hands at all times and the work would be completed as soon as physically possible.. They kept me constantly informed of progression in the work they were carrying out for me, instead of chasing or guessing the answers as with others. I would sincerely recommend using them for your Legal Requirements and will use again if I need Advise or something that requires Legal Practises. Please contact me at gavinjameswill [at] aol [dot com] if you need to for my thoughts and experience with this" First Class Team " of Solicitors. Many thanks to Ruth and Mark."

G Will, Glasgow, Scotland 5stars

"We received our certified copy of Continuing and Welfare Power of Attorney and would like to thank you for the efficient and helpful service you gave us. Thank you."

M & H Macphie, Glasgow, Scotland 5stars

“Many thanks for your professional and thoughtful help with settling my father’s Estate”

D. McMillan, Glasgow, Scotland 5stars

"I would like to thank you for your dealings with our mother’s estate.  I personally would be very happy to recommend the services of Wilson & Fish Solicitors and in particular the service you have provided personally to our family."

O. Matthews, Glasgow, Scotland 5stars

"To say I was impressed would be a gross understatement."

Client, Scotland 5stars

"We would at this time like to thank you and the firm of Wilson & McKendrick for a very professional service and explicit documentation of the estate and accounts."

Mr MacGregor, Scotland 5stars

"Thank you for following up with Scottish Power to resolve the issue of amount owed to the estate of the late Marjory Friel. I'd also like to thank you, Mark and the whole office for your expertise and diligence in settling the estate. I plan to visit Glasgow on my visit to the UK."

L. Thompson, Sanbruno, California  5stars

Wilson & Fish Solicitors

Contact Wilson & Fish Solicitors
Our specialists can help advise you today.

We act for clients across Scotland

Get in touch